Art galleries and museums should display more traditional cultural works and fewer artworks from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are more and more people from different countries pay attention to art. Some of them agree with that art galleries and museums should display more traditional cultural works instead of artworks from other countries. I disagree with this idea.

Firstly, traditional cultural works play an important role in spreading native culture actually. It can help people especially new generation to know about the histories or events in this country. For instance, some schools often lead their students to visit museums or galleries which with traditional art works. When the students watch the meaningful works, they can know about the native culture deeply and clearly. Secondly, this is also a good way to encourage the youth to do some traditional works. If they see the wonderful traditional works directly not just by screen, they may have a belief to protect this kind of presure of humen.

However, displaying less artworks from other countries in galleries or museums has disadvantages obviously. Because the improvement of international transportations and culture discussions, the earth likes a village now. So that the international views are more and more necessary. We need to connect with other cultures to increase our aesthetic of artworks. Meanwhile, it is an useful means to improve native artworks levels by knowing about other works which from different culture. Art is globle wealth, not only one country’s. People also need to spreed traditional artworks around the world.

In conclusion, we need to pay attention to indigenous arts, but we cannot ignore the importance of foreign artworks.