As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is often claimed that the internet is the best way to consume information from all over the world and also, it is more convenient than printed newspapers. I completely agree with that statement, and I am sure that the internet provides the humanity with countless convenient opportunities to explore the news.

It is undeniable that the internet has led to a dramatic expansion in a number of ways of receiving a relevant data about anything. It is possible to find any piece of information in extremely short period of time without moving around too much. For example, individuals do not need to go outside and to buy a new newspaper if they want to explore some up-to-date events of the world because these days it is absolutely possible to search a particular information only with a smartphone.

Alongside with the convenient ways of searching information, the internet also has some great advantages in performing the data. In other words, all of these articles and news websites are usually supported with some graphical elements such photos and videos. So, it is quite easy for people to understand visually what they have read. Moreover, it is easy to adjust web-articles for personal vision features. For example, it Is possible to change the font size and its color, and also highlight some necessary topics.