As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that with the popularity of social media, newspapers are not used now as it used before. This essay totally agrees with that statement because electric media is convenient and fast way which deliver information in very short period of time all over the world and also cost effective.

As internet is growing in an alarming rate worldwide so it is very easy way to get any information in seconds. To explain it, we can get any kind of news related to sports, economy, laws, entertainment just by clicking on social platform electrically while sitting anywhere in the globe without carrying any paper . Moreover, we do not need to wait for anyone such as Newspaper seller because we can explore anything with single click. For example, in the past people have to carry newspaper with us if they cannot read it in the morning. Hence, I can say people are up to date with breaking news with very conveniently.

Another main reason is less cost. To explicate this, by spending little amount anyone can read as well as watch videos on the internet but in newspaper where we can only read particular information. Additionally, we can forward that data to friends and family without any extra cost and also save this for future. For example, due to competition in market, service provider give discounts and attractive offers to their customer to explore more and more on social media. Hence, electric media not only ease people life but also save environment from waste produce from paper documents.

In conclusion, world wide web decrease the traditional way of getting news because of easily availability of information with low cost.