As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

in today’s world internet is becoming popular, therefore newspaper are not being use a lot in the present era. this essay strongly agrees with the idea that internet is becoming a trend, however in my point of view a balance of both should be maintained.

internet provides a lot of interesting resources that everyone can benefit from. For instance, nowadays, citizens prefer to read their newspaper on their phone as it is more convenient because it is possible to read it anywhere. Newspapers are available electronically today and we can stay updated every time, Furthermore there is no need to go to a newspaper shop and purchase a magazine because it is a waste of time, whereas it is more fast to read it on the mobile phone.

The elderly generation still likes to read newspaper on paper, however some of them are now fascinated by learning how internet works and how they can relax and read a newspaper in their comfort zone at home. Moreover, people can keep themselves updated by listening to news on the television, because there are a lot of channels available today. In contrast, older people are fond to read a newspaper because it remind them about the past, therefore they do not want to change their habit and they will continue to purchase it.

in conclusion, i believe that a balanced of both is essential in the contemporary era, and no one can restrict people on how they prefer to read a newspaper on the phone or on paper.