As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The newspapers is becoming less popular, due to the rising of the internet’s popularity. It is hard to disagree with this thesis, as the internet has many advantages before the newspapers, so I am agree with it, the internet is more widespread than the conservative method of getting news, because it has a lot of benifits.

First benefit is the speed and frequency of news, while newspaper gives news every week once, internet provides a new information every time when you reload the page, for example, some event could occure several hours ago, if you will wait for newspaper, the time of waiting will long for week, in other hand, we have the internet that allows you monitor or even participate in event without coming out from your house. It makes newspaper much slow in difference with internet.

Second crucial benefit is the abilty to filter the news. The newspaper doesn’t allows you choose the themes of news, you can only read the news that it contains. Mirrored situation with the internet, there a lot themes, such as science, celebrety, cookery, local activities and so on, and all these news can be easily found by simple prompt to search engine, one clear example is Google. It makes newspapers less actual than internet.

Overall, there are unbeatable benefits of using the internet instead newspaper as a source of news and in the future the newspaper will become a history, like telegraph or room size computer today.