As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is stated that, newspapers are getting disappearing from the modern society with the rapid advancement of science and technology. Moreover, internet has taken the key role in news updating, communicating and sharing information all over the world. However, in my opinion while I believe, though we have the capacity of enjoying many news at once in newspaper with attractive images, I strongly agreeing that internet has superseded the newspapers due to easy accessibility without any special time allocation and earliest updating about the things going around the world.

Firstly, as I mentioned above, anyone can get updates about the things and search for things they want through internet within few seconds. For this, there is no need of reserving a time to go through the internet and it can be done simultaneously with other works. As example, most of the people are use to listen to news and read news articles via smart phone while they travelling in public transportation. To assist this, a recent research about the train passengers proved that, 80% of the travelers are concentrating on news by wearing their headphones while on the way to their work. However, this is not practical for newspapers, there should be a free time to read the newspapers. In addition to this, internet is updating quicker than newspapers. Specially updates regarding breaking news, rules and regulations, economic and political issues, new launches etc. are firstly updating through the internet. Otherwise, people have to stay more days to see it from the newspapers. Therefore, internet users get aware about the things earlier than newspaper readers.

Apart from the previously mentioned points, the ability of viewing more articles at one time due to having numerous writings even in a single page. Besides that, viewers can enjoy the news and articles with large images in papers.

This is common feature in newspapers than possible in the internet.

To conclude, I would argue that internet will be more famous and familiar than newspapers due to having sudden updates and easy accessibility. As a result of this, the usage of newspapers will decline dramatically.