As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The rapid development of the internet shows more famous, rather than using newspapers in search of the latest news. I strongly agree that internet usage is a better platform, to receive information in a shorter time scale compared to the past.

One of the obvious reasons why people prefer the Internet is that it can be used anywhere anytime. This attracts most of them because they will receive updates in quick seasons, which will help to avoid unwanted situations. For example, if an environmental disaster is happening, the updates need to be carried forward to the relevant parties in a quick time. In such cases, the Internet is more convenient than newspapers. Comparatively detailed news can be observed from web browsing rather than other platforms. In terms of usage of the internet is frequent among all age limits, from children to older people, which is an added advantage of transferring news to all single time. In contrast to that, there are some disadvantages as well, we can see different stories related to the same news. In this case, we need to find out which is the trustable web platform.

Furthermore, before to the Internet era, news was limited to newspapers. If we need to know what’s happening in our country and other nations most of us wait for newspapers. In some cases, emergency articles will reach the relevant person after the incidents happen. On the other hand, production will affect some environmental issues such as deforestation.

In conclusion, with the usage of the internet is showing an upward trend, which leads to the downfall of the newspapers in search of news.