As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays people read news on social media, digital journals, or on the internet. This leads to the outdating of paper magazines and newspapers. For some it might be unfortunate to come to terms with this trend, but I would have to support it.

To begin with, reading newspapers is very outdated, as we havNobody that I know has bought any paper media, excluding books and encyclopedias, in the recent years. The Internet has changed our reality so much – it is way easier to open your smarthopne and search on the tab, or just scroll through Twitter for an update on the next viral trend. It is so uncommon, that if a person actually decides to buy a paper magazine, it is probably to gift it to a friend as an inside joke.

Another reason why people prefer using digital media is because is way more sustainable and eco-friendly. Why would you cut down trees, to produce newspapers that you would only open once, and then throw the in the attic for the next 5 years? It is a very wasteful way to treat the limited resources that we have on the planet – digitalization is not just a coincidence, but a conscious choice. Even if the old magazines provoke a certain type of nostalgia, they are not a part of our future.

To conclude, it is natural that as our technologies develop, we as a human kind would advance from one type of media to another. With the ever growing pressure on environmental catastrophies and climate change, humans should try their best to avoid overusing the natural resources that help to tackle those issues.