As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day of technology, it is easier to access or read information online as internet coverage becomes widespread and the world becomes a global village. Although the internet takes first place in most of our daily lives, I do not think that the role of the newspaper has become lowlighted in today’s age.

There is no doubt that we can easily read news on many websites today with the help of the internet. Moreover, it has become very convenient and IT devices where we can get information are compact and easy to carry around. As a result, we can know the updated news in real-time no matter where we are in this world with just one click from our phones. Additionally, we can also collect facts we would like to know from many verified sources like Wikipedia which is very useful.

On the other hand, despite the advanced technology and easy access methods, we can not deny that newspapers still play a significant role in our every morning. People, regardless of age, prefer the feeling of reading the political, economic, environmental, and societal news physically on the paper. Many populations in every country wait for newspapers to be delivered to their home. That is why newspaper printing businesses are still profiting from their customers.

In conclusion, although online news is popular these days and easily accessible in every part of the world, nothing can beat the original newspapers and newspapers find an important place in their readers till now.