As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People nowadays can easily access information through internet. This includes news which we used to read them in the newspaper. Because of this, most people are no longer buy newspaper as they are available on the air. I would like to highlight two reasons on why is this happening in this modern era.

Firstly, as we are living in the sophisticated era, most people have smartphone or any smart devices such as a personal computer that can easily access information such as news on the internet. This also gives more information as they can provide audio and video regarding to the stories which can make it more convenience to know. With these accessibility, people will more prefer read news in the internet rather in a paper.

Secondly, using newspaper can give a bad impact on the environment. Newspaper is only be used one time and after that it goes to the trash which contribute to the increasing waste. Furthermore, using paper can also lead to deforestation as this made from woods and some company may not always following the environmental regulation. Additionally, the experience of reading news on the screen is not quite different from a paper because the layout and the content that is used is similar. Therefore, with the advantages and avoiding any unwanted impact, reading news through the internet is more preferable.

In conclusion, reading news from the internet is easier and environmentally good. This makes newspaper will no longer be used and become past culture written in history.