As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I strongly agree that businesses have social responsibility beyound profit making. Since businesses operate in society and make profit from it, so they must contribute positively towards it.

Businesses have strong impact on social environment they use resources from it. Firstly, companies require local labour, natural materials and transportation to work properly. In response to that, it is often expected from them to pay back. For example, industries should take care of workers by providing health insurance along with their income. Moreover, every company should minimize waste and take mandatory steps to protect the environment. For instance, in Mirpur azad kashmir, an organization called Muslim hands is using household waste to generate energy and people are admirimg their work and actively participating in it.

Secondly, participation of companies into society improves their productivity and overall revenue. People are more attracted toward products that promote social welfare. Organizations who invest on public health sector, education and environmental preservation often gain more attention because they impress people by their measures taken for society. Nowadays, some small businesses are gaianing public attention because they are adaopting ecofriendly materials to manufacture their products.

Although, businesses should have a positive role in society, it is not their responsibility alone. Government should also take steps for social welafre. It is duty of government to provide education and health care for every citizen. Business sector already helps government in generating more taxes and revenue. Both wealthy individuals and officials who operate country should work together for betterment of society.

In conclusion, businesses earn from society so they should benefit it but they are not responsible for social welafre alone. All other institutes and goverment should contribute towards it.