As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that businesses should not only make money, but also take responsibilities to be socialy active. I totally agree with the notion, that businesses should be mindful of their effects on the environment and their sorroundings because they are not just the source of income, but have other duties being part of the society.

Firstly, every employer should think about the effects of his business and make sure that it’s not affecting the atmosphere in a negative way. For instance, a small business near the populated area can harm the climate by diposing the waste in an inappropriate way, which can be dangerous for the people’s health living there. Moreover, it can cause other social issues in the society, such as, lack of cleanliness.

Secondly, if business will not take any social responsibility, it can cause several negative affects towards their sorroundings, such as, pollution. To examplify, if management will not pay attention to the processes involved in manufacturing, it will damage the air quality and results in haze and smog. Although, noise pollution is another critical issue to take into account, which can create many social problems.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that businesses should understand their social responsibilities by protecting the environment, rather becoming money making machines. Industries should take possible measures to prevent environmental problems, as well as social anxiety.