As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Businesses nowadays are growing too fast and so is the money that the business owners earn everyday. That is why presumably some businesses may also have some social responsibilities.

From a social standpoint, some people are obligating businesses to be part of the social responsibilities. Examples of these businesses are machineries and factories – at some point we can tell them to be more aware of their surroundings when they are putting up a business planta in a certain area. For instance, the Magnolia Corporation – which is the factory of chicken meats where in this place they will butcher the Chickens and supply different sellers. This said area was nearby houses, so when I pass by this area I always smell the stinky rotten parts of the chicken, well I guess this factory doesn’t have the proper disposal of chicken insides.

On the other hand, when we say social responsibilities it’s not always talking about monetary assistance because there are some businesses that can not afford to do that. For example, the online businesses which are “yes” they are earning good money but we don’t have any idea if they can manage to provide for social responsibilities. That is why we don’t have the position to obligate them most specially to those business owners that are low key.

In my opinion, it depends on what kind of business that the question refers to. I believe that if we are talking about the aforementioned businesses that have a big impact on the people I strongly agree to give them this social responsibility that as much as possible before putting up a factory nearby they should come up with many possibilities on what are the effects of their business surroundings. In this case they can avoid complaints.