As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a standpoint that businesses also have social responsibilities apart from making money. From my perspective, I totally agree with this view due to several reasons.

On the one hand, businesses contribute to society when they focus on the goal of making money. Firstly, thriving businesses help countries’ economies a lot. To be specific, when making profits, companies and factories need to tax the national governments. Therefore, these businesses can indirectly contribute to the countries’ developments through making money. Secondly, when a business is flourishing, an increasing number of job opportunities can be created for everyone. To elaborate, a load of work is needed to be solved when a business is developing, leading to position enhancements. As a result, promoting companies can significantly decrease the rate of unemployment in the society.

On the other hand, as well as making money, businesses also need to implement other social responsibilities. First of all, they can organize meaningful charities for members of society. For instance, they can give annual financial support to help the poor in remote areas. Thus, these businesses can not only promote a good reputation in the public but also lend a hand to support many individuals’ lives. Moreover, some companies can focus on producing consumer goods which are suitable for national citizens. Specifically, they can create useful products for everyone based on domestic demands and feedback. Hence, businesses can not only create more profits but also improve everyone’s lives due to their essential products.

In conclusion, it is crucial for every business to make money and have social responsibilities. This is because both of these can incredibly contribute to a country’s development.