As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of businesses and attention to making money are increasing. Businesses and making money also have social responsibilities. I fully agree with this opinion.

To begin with, businesses can make stable profits by taking social responsibilities. For example, if a shop does not sell poor-quality products and the prices of products does not increase without reason, many people will buy more products. It leads to the amount of income increasing significantly. In addition, another benefit of social responsibility is that it protects the environment and creates a comfortable working environment for factory employees. For instance, if a factory follows these practices, it will not have to pay penalties, employees will work better and productivity will increase. It causes profits to increase.

Specifically, social responsibilities give a priority in the competition. Social responsibilities are exquisite for socially responsible companies, investors and partners. For example, some factories compete with the quality of products and clear zones. In addition, socially responsible businesses aim not only to make a profit, but also to contribute to the overall development of society. Such businesses invest in education, healthcare, social protection, and infrastructure. For example, by providing scholarships and supporting schools and universities, they help to develop a knowledgeable workforce. This will increase the intellectual potential of society in the future.

In conclusion, although generating profit is an essential goal for businesses, I believe that social responsibility plays a crucial role in their long-term development. By acting responsibly, companies can benefit not only themselves but also society as a whole.