Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Film and sport celebrities are known to enjoy benefits of their popularity, as well as struggle of problems it brings to them. Although being famous can free a person from financial problems, it affects an individual’s safety and overall life perspectives.

The main advantage of a celebrity’s lifestyle is that it eases covering the needs when other people have to work harder for. The perks of being a famous person can include a financial stability and a priority in problem-solving among others, as well as it brings a more secure future. For example, a celebrity can easily find a support from other wealthy celebrities when in demand, without the need for seeking into extra income. Although even if most of the needs are covered, there are still bigger disadvantages of being popular.

The biggest challenge that famous people can experience is inability to maintain a social life. That is to say, that popular individuals are constantly followed by fans and paparazzi and unable to have a private life and enjoy routine activities, such as shopping or walking in the park. For example, a top American singer Beyonce shared that she would live in her record studio for weeks just to be able to interact with other people and avoid staying at her home. As being able to enjoy simple outdoor activities without disturbance of fans and feeling safe all the time is crucial for people, I am of the opinion that popular people face more cons of being widely known.

In conclusion, I believe that opportunities to socialize and live a life with more freedom outweigh advantages of being a celebrity.