Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Living a life surrounded by cameras can be challenging for celebrities, otherwise millions of people know them and highly respect them. This everyday routine has a lot of advantages but do not forget about difficulties famous people face. In my opinion, being a “star” brings rather more problems and ruins a normal life.

On the one hand, having a high social status means that everyday you face bullying. All the phrases a person has said tends to be understood in different ways, consequently even one percent of all the audience will criticize her/him. If a human reads comments where others hate you or even wish you to be dead, it will definitely have a bad impact on your mental health. For example, a celebrity could be a vegetarian and explain that she/he thinks that killing animals for food is incorrect and today there are thousands of alternatives to substitute animal’s protein, but this is only her/his view. After people watch this, they start to write that not eating meat is stupid and it is better for you to die. Unfortunately, it is really true and followers tend to comment every video with hate ideas.

On the other hand, fans want to know everything about their idol and think that celebrities do not have boundaries. It means that a lot of paparazzi will wait for hours to take photos of the simple life of a famous person. Thus, a celebrity will not feel safe in any place and she/he will always understand that every step is shouted. For everyone privat space is essential, without any exemption, but being a well-known person means that you will not have this opportunity.

To sum up, living a life as a celebrity tends to have many disadvantages. These people do not have enough privat space for comfortable life, moreover, they are bullied by the followers for every step, it is irrelevant if it is something good or bad.