Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is argued that being renowned for starring in a movie or being a sportsman brings issues and benefits. Although earning a huge amount of money is an advantage, I am more convinced that lack of privacy is the major cause that outweighs the benefits.

On the one hand, by becoming a famous character in the film industry or sports sector, they get paid a huge amount for their performances, owing to the fact that their unbelievable performances and star quality. Celebrities decide how much they should be paid, and the ones who employ them never negotiate with them because those characters have already set their bars at a higher level.

On the other hand, the drawback of being a celebrity is that their privacy is hindered because of the number of media channels waiting for news from their favorite celebrities and their fans as well. Hence, they have limited space for their own lives with their loved ones and family.

In conclusion, I think the biggest issue with being a celebrity is that they lose their personal life, which overshadows the benefit of earning a large amount of money.