Being a celebrity- such as a famous star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a public figure, such as an actor or athlete, has both advantages and disadvantages. Despite the possibility of being a popular person, I believe in my opinion, it has more cons than pros, because all personal life is visible to the public.

At first, being popular is a dream of many people. Every celebrity, popular or not so popular, has a good income and always stands out from the crowd. It is a perfect possibility to remain in the history of the world. For example, a popular comedian actor Jim Carrey. He is known primarily for his energetic slapstick performances and nowadays, also has two Golden Gold Awards and others awards. He left a big mark on the history of comedy cinema thanks to his facial expressions and acting talent. Well, I believe that many people like to be a popular figure and like to bask in glory.

At the same time, a celebrity’s life is always in the public eye for fans and the press. Because of this, public people have to always smile and behave properly. Paparazzi will always try to take a photo of a celebrity’s personal life or ask questions. A good instance is the famous Hollywood actor Johnny Depp. Despite his acting talent and good roles in films, he is also known as a scandalous personality. The press looks for the smallest error in biography and in the behavior of celebrities, and then often without confirming the facts, they start writing articles. That is why I think that to be a popular person is more stressful.

In conclusion, even if a person has popularity and money, I believe that there are more problems than benefits to be a celebrity, because on the other side they have virtually no room for error.