Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In contemporary society, bullying has become a major issue in many schools. This occurs mainly because of youngsters’ violence, and to stop this, directors should take measures and pay attention to such situations.

First and foremost, some children want to demonstrate their dominance over others. This is mainly because they want to be the main characters in their environment; however, rarely do they think about the consequences. For instance, violent kids often choose poor and helpless students as their object of humiliation due to the fact that they cannot protect themselves. Therefore, they often suffer from different types of bullying, such as frightening or even fights. As a result, such pupils gain both physical and physiological traumas, which leads to serious consequences such as depression.

Nevertheless, stopping this is valid since helpless students’ feelings should not be neglected. In recent decades, people actively tried to express their outrage about this phenomenon that contributed to its diminishing; however, it still exists. Directors as a main figure in schools have to solve such occasions by creating stricter rules. For instance, even violent teenagers consider the consequences if it comes to their freedom. Hence, if directors establish new rules that relate to their freedom, pupils who bully others will stop this in order to avoid being punished. Consequently, poor students can live a peaceful life without being humiliated by their peers.

In conclusion, although schools have many issues concerning bullying, solving this is crucial in order to protect teenagers’ mentality; in addition, it can be solved by introducing rigorous rules.