Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many educational institutions, bullying has been a substantial complication. Watching it from the surface will not be able to solve this situation, so the root cause of this needs to dig up. The possible reasons as to why this is such a big problem are due to the school environment, the students’ family situation, as well as their surroundings in society. This essay will discuss some of the main causes of bullying as well as responding to these problems with solutions.

Firstly, one of the main issues that nourishes the act of bullying happen in the schools themselves. Students go to school to get the education both emotionally and physically, and they look upon peers, teachers, and staff as their role models, especially their seniors and teachers. For instance when a kid sees someone helping others as a kind act, they will tend to copy that and do the same. The same goes for when a student sees staff getting yelled at by their boss or the principal, the kids will think it is an okay thing to do and they will do the same. If they see their seniors beat young ones at school and watch other people cheer, they’ll believe that hitting others and teasing others are fine, which is not. Children’s minds are like a blank slate of paper, and if the school starts to paint their papers with all of the violent actions and words, the children will grow up with these cruel pictures in mind and do the same to others just like the seniors.

Secondly, the situation at the children’s home is the other main reason for these bullying. Parents are the ones responsible for teaching their kids how to behave and act with others, and this applies to their bigger sisters and brothers as well. If they teach their children to act using violence with others, ofcourse, their kids will end up doing what is told. They will go around saying bad things at others and think it is okay because their parents told them so. Another case where parents are the reason is when for example, when the schools inform the parents that their kids have been bullying others in school and they need to be disciplined, then the parents should do so. Instead some parents would not listen and some would even praise their kids for their wrongdoings.

In response to these issues and causes of bullying, some actions must be done to lessen this case. First and foremost, parents should teach their children at a very young age how to behave well both in school and everywhere else. They should set examples for their children to see what good people do and respond when facing backlashes from other people. Kids should be taught from the time they are born because children do keep track of what is done in front of them even if they can’t respond. They should also ask their bigger siblings to keep in touch as well build a really strong bond in their household so that they do not feel small.

Another possible solution that the schools can play a role in this situation is by disciplining their students with strict rules and making sure they can lead by example. Teachers and staff should interact with each other kindly and speak nicely especially to or in front of young kids. They should also have security cameras everywhere around the campus where they can keep track of the students, and for those who are bullies should be taken to a class where there are assistants who can discipline these kids, and give them classes maybe once a week or have a sharing session where the bullies can share what is in their minds.

In conclusion bullying is a main problem to the issues that the students face both in school and at home, and this can be solved with the contributions from the parents as well the the school staff working together to set good examples. So in order to create kids with a good slate of paper, bullying and its root causes must be mitigated.