Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

School is a major part of our lives. During our childhood years, we spend a majority of our time in a school envrionment, with our school peers and teachers. This means school is the second home for most of the student during their childhood. Although, schools are a great place to be and a place for chidlren to learn and develop, it is also a place where children come across many challeges, such as bullying. Bullying is a major aspect of a issue that is currently dealt with schools. Bullying can take place in schools by students or by teachers, and this can be in forms of physical or/and verbal. In the current world, bullying can be taken place in person or through online platforms.

There are no especific reasons for bullying accuring in the school environment. Bullying can take place in school due to the different popular classes in schools, such as popular children and non-pupular children and this is mainly due to the immaturarity of children. There are certain number of children in schools who seems to think being popular is very important in school, and desire for fame. Children who seek fame in the school envrionments tend to pick on children who most likely to be very quite and would not fight back when unfairness takes place in their lives. Some children might end up bullying their peers in school due to their home envrionment, where they experience lack of love and attention from their family members, therefore as a result they would pick on their peers in school with teasing and mocking them, gaining a reaction of laughter or attention from other school mates. Most bullies in schools would continue to pick on their peers if fame and attraction is given to them by other peers in the school. Therefore, it is important for parents to acknowledge their children and provide the attention and love desired by their children.

Children being more associated with technology, with access to online platforms such as facebook, tiktok, and instagram, bullying in schools have tend to increase. When conflicts between children arises in school, some children tend to get back on each other through online platforms by making hurtful comments which would tread and result in bullying.

No matter the method taken place for bullying, it is a dangerous form which impacts children’s lives.