Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Illnesses induced by stress are on the rise and have now become a common occurrence. This essay will discuss two main causes of stress-related illnesses including an absence of a work-life balance and strained family relationships. This essay will propose two main two main solution such as improving one’s work-life balance and family relationships.

After the pandemic, working overtime became the norm as closing hours were no longer clearly defined. Inflation and organizational downsizing, worsened this trend as employees preferred to work longer hours to keep their jobs. Additionally, a person having a strained relationship with a loved one, makes them sad leading to compromised health. When an individual works longer hours, this reduces their time for leisure and rest which plays a keeping away stress-related illnesses. A lack of work-life balance can put a strain on relationships especially spousal and family relationships. This often results in physical and mental exhaustion leading to elevated stress levels.

Developing a work-life balance and creating time to spend with one’s loved one are both critical to mitigating stress-related illnesses. Making it a habit to complete your job before your official closing time will reduce the negative effects of employee burnout due to extended working hours. Consequently, furnished with more time, one can spend more time with family on activities they love, mending broken relationships thus increasing one’s joy and happiness levels. For example, many employees feel isolated at work creating time for family or friends can bridge that gap eliminating the feeling of isolation. Therefore, to reduce work-related stress one must consciously work to strike a balance between work and pleasure while creating time for relationships they place a premium on.

In conclusion, there is a connection between working extended hours or having a strained relationship and experiencing illnesses due to stress. This essay suggested two solutions to these problems which included creating time for life outside work and spending that time with the ones we love.