Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular.Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantage?

Shopping from digital platforms to get goods or services is increasingly common in this era. Although it will decrease the profit that will be made by sellers in the offline stores, buying things on the Internet is easier and more practical for many people. In my opinion, despite the disadvantages that may be faced, getting things from digital platforms will give more benefits to people.

Nowadays, many people feel going to a store is a waste of time. They prefer to use their phone or computer to buy things. This habit has a bad impact on the seller in many traditional markets. For example, many stores in the traditional market can not survive after the pandemic covid-19 because most of the population in the city buys their needs from e-commerce. Therefore, buying things on the Internet can have a bad impact on certain societies.

Conversely, many people feel benefits from the facilities that they get on the internet. Shopping from e-commerce takes a shorter time than going to the market. For instance, it only takes about 5 minutes to buy things from an online store, after that people can wait and do other things. Thus, the digital era provides easier solutions for urban people who need faster services.

To summarize, there are a significant number of people who prefer to buy things online. Although it will give nuisances to the seller in the traditional market, buying things from the digital market is simpler. I must admit that shopping from digital platforms have more benefits to most of society than shopping from an offline store.