Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular.Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantage?

Recently, we are living in internet era. Internet surrounded us in every activity which is ease our daily lifes. One of them is shopping. We can use our handphone which connected to internet for shopping. Many of us just lay in their bed then do shopping, after that, our packages will come in the front door of our house. This condition can give advantages and disadvantages.

Online shopping can give some benefits. For busy people, this technology helps a lot in saving their times. Based on a survey, the number of people who did online shopping in this year are increasing. This survey had been asking the reason why people chose buying through internet rather than shopping direct to the store. The top answer is saving time. They said they did not have more time to go out for shopping because they already spent their time at work until night. When they used online shopping, they could receive their groceries right after they came back home.

However, shopping through internet can increase lazyness level. It is already proven based on the survey that people tend to laying in their bed more while scrolling through some shopping applications when they have a free time. Based on the survey, this phenomenon happens most in people on their 20s – 30s. We can find in our society that people in age between 20 until 30 are hardly seen in the offline store.

In conclusion, even though shopping through internet can increase lazyness, it is still helpful for most of people in this era. Therefore, the advantage of online shopping outweight the disadvantage of it.