Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular.Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantage?

Due to advancements in technology, there is a tendency to shop on the internet that is becoming more and more common. In my opinion, the benefits of this trend exceed its drawbacks, and in this essay, I will provide some arguments to support my point of view.

On the one hand, this trend has some disadvantages for several reasons. Firstly, people can become the victims of scammers due to carelessness on the person’s side and the naive offering of sensitive personal information to malicious websites.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that this development has more advantages that far exceed its drawbacks. The first is that people don’t have to pay bills by standing in queues and wasting time; now, they can go to the app and pay without even lifting a finger. Secondly, this in some way facilitates a more green and less polluted environment because we don’t have to wait in traffic congestions and pollute the atmosphere by emitting car exhaust.

Moreover, the entrepreneur can run a business 24/7 without any problems because people can order the products and services at any time.

In conclusion, overall, the development of shopping through the internet has more merits than demerits for several reasons. Firstly, time-consuming tasks such as paying bills and doing the groceries have become more convenient and less time-consuming. Secondly, we can now take actions to make the environment more sustainable by not standing in traffic jams and not throwing away large amounts of exhaust emissions into the atmosphere.