Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular.Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantage?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomena of technology has advanced over the years and you can now purchase things like plane tickets and groceries to you without stepping foot in a store with one click on the internet. Majority of folks are in the favour of this statement due to its number of merits. Nevertheless, some of the people highlight its demerits first. In my further paragraphs, advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed.

Initiating with the benefits of the same, the first and foremost key benefits is that has helped the public more. For example, one of the best ways is that people have to wait in a row or no longer have to queue up to purchase goods, with a click of a button you can pick which items you desire and pay online. It also spares the time. Another benefit which can strike the minds of the people can be technology helps to reduce the spreading of disease. To cite an example, during covid when people were too tired to cook groceries would be delivered to their homes, reducing the foot traffic in stores.

On its darker side, some of the drawbacks which makes it problematic are, first due to this everything becoming so easily accessible civilization has become lazy. For instance, obesity has become a major issue as many do not leave their homes due to the fact lots of things simply are a click away. However, the social interaction has become affected. To illustrate, these days we now have more socially awkward individuals in society because most people do not communicate and now as a result, do not know how to. This issue will grow in future.

In conclusion to the above statement, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated.