By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The use of capital punishment for murderers suggests that society itself is carrying out an act comparable to murder. For this reason, giving a prison sentence is believed a better way to punish murderers. I strongly agree with this viewpoint since punishing criminals with death penalty can deteriorate human rights.

One of the main reasons is that murdering or punishing with execution can destroy human rights. Although this punishment can mitigate committing crime, people should not overlook a sense of humility when punishing offenders. Furthermore, capital punishment is not always accurate as government might execute innocent people. For instance, people can not manage to prove themselves all the time even they are not guilty. Subsequently, judge might give death penalty, if there do not have enough objective. As a result, judge can not bring innocent people back to life. Therefore, giving capital punishment claimed as a act of murder.

Another point to consider is that imprisonment is much more appropriate way to punish murderers. The way offenders sentenced to prison can also mitigate murder rate since it can prevent criminals from re-committing a crime. As soon as culpable people encounter long-term imprisonment, they go through difficulties in jail that they realize their mistake. In the long run, crime rate will diminish and murdering as well.

To conclude, i believe that serving offenders in prison is better way than capital punishment in terms of mankind and for the purpose of reducing crime rate.