Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

It is true that childhood obesity has become a serious problem over the years. This essay will explore the reasons behind this trend and then offer some viable solutions.

There are several explanations for why many children are obese nowadays. One possible explanation is that current education makes children face academic pressure; therefore, they always participate in extra classes after school to get good grades on exams. This can cause children to feel tired and tend not to exercise anymore, thereby leading to a lack of physical activity, which makes children obese. Another significant factor is that children today have enough nutrition, and sometimes it is excessive. This makes children become overweight, and it is hard for them to lose weight. For instance, in several wealthy families, parents always give their children delicious seafood to eat so that they may help their children grow fast, and sometimes they become overweight.

Various measures, nevertheless, can be adopted to tackle this situation. The first feasible solution is that educational systems should reduce the pressure on children and encourage them to participate in physical education courses. It will give obese children opportunities to lose weight and become healthy. Another significant solution worth mentioning is that adults should prepare meals with enough nutrition for children to grow normally. Schools and organizations should organize some sports competitions, such as marathons, etc.

In conclusion, childhood obesity today can stem from many factors. However, many feasible solutions can be implemented to mitigate this situation.