Childhood obesity is becoming a problem throughout the developed world. Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in schools and colleges. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Childhood obesity is getting one of the major problems in developed world. Due to which some believe there should be complete pause on allowing fast food, sweets and sugary snacks in school. However, I disagree, not allowing fast food and sugary snacks in school would not stop children getting fat and my reasons to support this view will be explained further.

The most compiling reason to support my view is that, childhood obesity can be cause due to several factors. The most common factor is sedentary lifestyle. Children spend most of their time in school attending lectures. These long hours of lectures makes them tired. So, school should organize free lectures in which children can play outside games such as cricket and football.

Another reason to hold my opinion, parental and personal responsibility, the primary responsibility for a children diet lies with the parents, not the schools. Parents are the ones who provide meals and set good food habits at home.

Lastly, advertisement plays a huge role in diet of children. In modern day, there are several TV ads who promote fast food. The advertisements are made in such a way that they easily attracts children eye. The colorful eye catching fonts and soft melody music and the overall concept behind the ads create a curiosity in children brain to try those fast food, sweets and sugary snacks.

To conclude, it is believe that childhood become a problem in developed nation due the allowance of fast food in school and colleges. However, I think children should provide with the physical activities and moreover their parents and TV advertisement play an equally important role in children becoming obese.