. Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Despite the successful development achieved and the improved lifestyle compare to the last years; this generation is facing unprecedented pressure on different scales, especially among their peers. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon, and ultimately propose solutions and efficient measures that can be taken to mitigate it.

To commence with, while the world had impressively developed, it made the standards go high and set the bar of expectations ever higher. Parents are alerted unconsciously to put pressure on their children as a defence mechanism to prepare them for life because they know how obscure their future can be as illiterate people in a world full of bright minds. Then there is social pressure that stems from fear of societal judgement and a selfish intent to win outsiders approval through bragging about their kids. For instance, many parents are feeling embracement when their kids do not raise up to their roof of expectations, especially when it comes to academia.

If this issue is to be cured, raising awareness among households about the adverse effects that can be underlying this pressure is first to be done; providing emotional support to kids instead of pushing them into a bubble of stress. Encouraging children to get involved in outdoor activities such as yoga in fresh air, running, exploring. Etc, to manifest their pressure in a healthy way and clear their minds away from people.

To sum up, while the mean reason stimulating this kind of pressure in parents and then projecting it to their children is fear of the future like the competition about securing a job, it remains possible to avoid this situation by simply persuading parents about the necessity of fostering a healthy mindset in children and that emotional support and a reasonable conversation are sufficient to build a child with a prepared mentality.