Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. to what extent do you agree or disagree? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, young students can participate in many types of sports in their spare time. However, in recent years, some people believe young children should play sports at school. I agree that PE lessons should be compulsory in school. In this essay, I will explain my opinion.

First of all, many people believe that sports should not be included in the curriculum because they think it is unnecessary and a waste of time. However, it helps children have a balanced and healthy body. For example, children who exercise at school can reduce health problems such as obesity and heart disease. Moreover, the school can organize sports competitions including many subjects such as football, volleyball, table tennis, etc. That will help students both improve their health and improve their communication skills with teammates.

In my opinion, nowadays many parents always feel worried about their children because they can be in danger at any time especially when they want to go out to play sports. Social development has reduced security and going out to play sports can also be dangerous for young children. On the other hand, children need to be self-aware in finding out how to improve their health. For example, they can combine using the phone with exercise, and focus on the main benefit of improving physical and mental health. Exercise can help increase brain intelligence and help students develop a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, compulsory PE lessons in schools are crucial for the comprehensive development of young students. Playing sports can help students improve their mental health and physical health. Besides that, it could help young students become more intelligent and develop good lifestyles.