Children can learn effectively by watching television. therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Children have various ways of learning different stuff. Some are learned in school, others are taught by parents at home and some of the things kids learn are through watching television. Some people think that children should be allowed to watch shows on television at home and at school regularly. However, personally, young ones should have supervised and regulated time where they can watch shows on TV.

Nowadays, there are a lot of shows that parents can overlook as kid-friendly due to its animated nature. However, with the rise of animated shows that are also catered to adults, parents can never be too secure that kids are watching age-appropriate shows. For example, an animated show called “Hazbin Hotel” which is a show that is rated 16+ is a really popular show that has heaps of sexual innuendos and adult themes, if children are able to watch it through the television, they can be exposed to its adult themes which can be psychologically damaging to them. Another thing is that the majority of the shows that are catered to kids ha

ve high visual and auditory stimulation which also have negative impacts such as diminishing cognitive abilities. Lastly, if children are watching television regularly both at home and at school, this may take away time from them to study or try to learn new things, which can result in kids being unproductive.

On the other hand, watching different shows can have positive impacts. Children can watch shows that incorporate a different language, which will help children in picking up a secondary language. For example, Dora the Explorer incorporates basic Spanish words. Another benefit of watching television is developing communication skills and empathy as children listen and study how a character interacts with other characters.

In conclusion, watching television has benefits such as children easily learning a different language other than their mother tongue and enhanced communication and empathy skills by observing how characters interact, However, they should not be allowed to regularly watch TV as it has some downsides to it such as some shows may have adult themes and watching visually stimulating shows can cause decreased cognitive ability. Parents should supervise and regulate the shows their kids are watching.