Children can learn effectively by watching television. therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

There has been persistent discussion on the fact that the exposure of television is beneficiary for the learning of growing kids. Moreover, they should be supported for the same. I quibble to this fact and my opinions are mentioned in the following paragraph.

To begin with , the over exposure of screen may turn out to be jeopardous for the eyesight of children. it may lead to many optic diseases and cause headache and uneasiness. For example, world health organisation has mentioned in the recent report that there is about 29% increase in the cases of weakness among kids due to screen time. Hence it can be said that T.V may disturb the health of youngsters.

Withal, there are many adult shows and distractions which may attract kids to be in front of screen for more hours. Due to this, they may skip their extra activities and homework. Further more, a recent study has proved that the number of kids playing outdoor games is decreasing radically due to television.

While a glass that is half filled for some maybe half empty for others. It cannot be overlooked that the same idiotbox is a treasure of knowledge. A few channels like Discovery, CBC, News Today and many more can actually tend to fill the young minds with plenty of information.

To recapitulate , it is indeed true that television can prove to be a good source of learning for youngsters, and this fact should be bolstered more and more. However, I protest against this fact because it disturbs the mental health and if not used wisely, it can also sidetrack them from other serious tasks.