Children can learn effectively by watching television. therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people believe that television is a useful educational tool for children, and parents and teachers should encourage them to watch TV regularly. I completely disagree with this idea and in this essay I will explain the reasons.

On the one hand, sometimes television provides some TV shows that can be educational as well as entertaining for children and help them learn new skills. For example, there are television programs which teach children about different cultures, history, or sports. There is an animation made in Iran named “Pouria Vali” that describes the biography of an Iranian athlete, which is very popular among Iranian kids. This animation not only teaches sportsmanship to children, but also conveys some information about ancient Iran during that time.

On the other hand, watching too much television is not a healthy activity for children, as increased screen time can lead to eyestrain. Additionally, it promotes a sedentary lifestyle and causes obesity in children. Besides health problems, watching television regularly cannot be considered as an educational way for children. In today’s world, people, particularly children are surrounded with technology such and laptop, smartphones, and television and there is no time left for outdoor activities which are crucial for respond to children’s curiosity nature and energy. Children need to learn social skills, problem-solving skills and basic science, and watching TV is not an appropriate resource to teach them.

In conclusion, watching television is just a hobby for children that can sometimes be educational as well as fun. However, it is not an effective way for teaching them.