Children nowadays frequently watch TV and play computer games. Some people think that such activities do not help develop their mental abilities. DO you agree or disagree?

These days, because of the prevalence of video games and TV programs among adolescents , some people think that these activities will have a negative impact on children’s mental health. I will discuss my viewn on both sides due to reasons that are explained further.

Playing computer game or watching TV can negatively affect children’s health. For instance focusing on these two activities excessively means that children do not have enough time for physical exercises. As a result, this will lead to a lack of physical development. Also, this will make it hard for them to concentrate on their studies.

On the other hand, TV programs, especially educational contents can help children acquire new knowledge. Through images or movement, they can absorb knowledge better rather than using raw material in books. From this, they can acquire many pieces of knowledge without having to rely on anyone to teach them. TV can become beneficial with supervision and moderation. Besides, game such as puzzles or number arrangement games that require intellectual performance also have a positive impact on academic performances. Working with numbers can help children boost their mathematical skills.

In conclusion, i believe that there are two sides on these opinions on determining the impact of watching TV and playing games on the cognitive development of children. There are a significant number of benefits to do these two activities. Also, they can be programmed to ensure that children are educated while entertained.