Children nowadays frequently watch TV and play computer games. Some people think that such activities do not help develop their mental abilities. DO you agree or disagree?

These days, because of the provelence of video games and TV programs on adolescents, some people think that these activities will engage and bring negative impact on children’s mental heath and their intellectual development, In this essay, i will discuss my point of view on both side due to some reasons that are explained further.

Playing computer games or watching TV can negatively affect on children’s health. For example, focus on these two activities too excessively will make children not have enough time for physical exercise. At the result, this will lead to the inevitable lack of physical development and make it hard for them to concentrate on their study.

On the other hand, TV programs, especially educational content, can help children acquire new knowledge. Through images or movement, they can aborb knowledge better than using raw material in books. From this, they can acquire many knowledge pieces without having to rely on anyone to teach them. TV will become beneficial if it brings supervision and moderation. Beside, games such as puzzle or arranging numbers define principle, or games that require intellectual preformances also have positive impact on academic performances. Having to work with numbers can help children to boost the mathematical skills.

In conclusion, i believe that there are double-edge swords on these two mixed opinions on determining the impact of watching TV and playing games on cognitive development of children. There are still a significant numbers of benefits of watching TV program and playing games, also, it can be programmed to ensure that children are still educated shile entertained.