Task 2: The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashions in clothes and other consumer goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, it is believed that people copy one another, which is shown in the popularity of fashion in outfits and other individuals’ items. I completely agree with this statement due to the fact that people compare themselves with others.

First and foremost, fashion has become the thing that dominates the modern world. Nowadays, it has become obvious that people who wear widespread clothes are perceived as attractive. For instance, human beings can see how a model wear a particular outfit; then, how a large number of people wear the same and look gorgeous. Therefore, an increasing number of people want to have the same clothing in order to look attractive. This is mainly because beautiful people are often respected and have good attitude from society. As a result, it seems like they attempt to imitate one another in terms of appearance.

Moreover, they also want to have the same jewelleries or bags. A case in point is that popular brands such as Gucci and Dior can launch their own products related to accessories. Hence, members of society wear them in order to be cool. In fact, such brands’ products are extremely expensive, and those who wear them are often perceived as wealthy people. Hence, people wish to acquire them to be appealing and fashionable, and to improve their reputation among public. Thus, fashion shows how people copy other individuals’ items.

In conclusion, although wearing popular clothes can be really unaffordable, human beings buy them in order to look the same and attractive.