Cities are getting bigger and so does their problems. what are the consequences and how can we tackle it?

In recent times, rapid expansion of urbanization has emerged as one of the most pressing issues facing societies worldwide. This problem can give rise to a range of adverse consequences, particularly loss of green spaces and increased stress. Nevertheless, several effective measures, including fair distribution of land and improving the quality of life of villagers.

One significant problem resulting from enlarging cities is disappearance of green places. This occurs when expansion requires a huge amount of areas around the city where is often covered by fields, woods or parks. Consequently, most of the green spaces will be destroyed to build more expansive buildings. A clear example of this can be seen in most of the cities in South America, As major cities’ population grew rapidly, governments had no choice but to cut down nearby jungles to not only produce enough materials but also clear big areas to expand the cities.Another major concern is increased stress. This is because as cities’ population grows, so does population density, thereby streets will be more busy which is why the days will be hectic. As a result, hectic days affect people’s moral health in the long term, resulting in deliberating the feelings of anger and anxiety. For instance, in Malinna, Philipanne, which has the densest population, nearly half of citizens that live in the densest neighborhoods suffer from stress more often compared to people from outside of cities.

Despite these challenges, a number of practical solutions can be adopted. The first measure is to organize the expansion effectively. By doing so, not only parks and green areas will be provided, but also hectic streets will be prevented. For example, modern cities don’t suffer from traffic gems or lack of green places since all of the problems are predicted and addressed before building it.In addition, enhancing the life standards in rural areas could further alleviate the situation. This approach would be effective because the immigrants from villages ,who came to cities to get a better life ,are the main reason behind the expansion of cities .As a consequence, the need for expanding the urban areas will be slowed as villagers don’t need to move to cities. For instance, in the United States, the government runs projects to make village life as comfortable as city life.

In conclusion, larger cities can lead to several serious problems, most notably people suffering from stress and lack of green places. However, only by implementing better organizing the cities and encouraging villagers to stay a villages cam we significantly reduce the negative effects of this issue and improve the situation in the long term.