Compared to the past, people can now work in places that are far from their homes because of modern means of transportation. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having modern transportation.

The transportation revolution these days has impacted civilization. The modern transportation allows everybody can do their job even though they are far from their city. This transportation revolution has several advantages such as enhancing time efficiency and improving the supply chain. However, it has disadvantages in traffic congestion and causes some environmental issues.

This modern era demands individuals to possess efficiency and rapid movement. Transportation, as one of the important aspects of supporting fast-paced activities, boosts accessibility so people can reach their destinations quickly. Moreover, modern transportation will contribute to logistics efficiency and effective supply, then might reduce shipping costs, which is really helpful for companies that have a main business in logistics. For instance, the transportation network and management help individuals to track the subway in real-time from the apps, this improves our time effectiveness and time efficiency.

However, by the rapid movements, allow massive transportation that might cause some problems in traffic and the environment. The air pollution caused by fossil fuels, mostly from massive transportation, which can be impact to climate change and will increase world temperatures. In addition, as more vehicles share the road, especially in urban areas, it will cause traffic congestion then could involve slow speeds in a high way. This happens in Jakarta. As Indonesia’s capital city, Jakarta contributes a mass of pollution, also Jakarta gets predicate the most crowded traffic in Indonesia.

In conclusion, modern transportation might have advantages for our daily life by enhancing efficiency and supporting the supply chain. But, it also might cause several issues such as traffic congestion and environmental issues.