Competers can now help people translate things immediately so there is no need for people to learn other languages. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, computer intelligence is increasing almost every day, and one example is translating any language. This essay agrees that people should not stop exploring languages, because it can lead to misunderstanding and people’s helplessness.

It is evident that computers are not infinity generators, thus eventually, they will give any fallacy or misunderstandings between people. Sometimes, websites in which individuals use translators can give some error, or false translations of words. This is because computers only translate ordinary phrases or words, thus making them unable to translate some extraordinary words or phrases. Slangs that were invented by people, translators are not able to translate all of them, so it can lead to misunderstandings between foreign and local people.

Additionally, similar to “misunderstandings between foreign and local people” situations can happen almost everywhere. Two or more people can understand each other only if they have one general language, and it can be not only speaking language. So, sophisticated language boundaries will cause huge misunderstandings, especially if people do not have access to the internet. Moreover, if an individual does not have the opportunity to use a translator, it will lead to his helplessness. For instance, a person lost in the forest where the world net is not working, and if he does not know any languages, he will not find a way to home, because no one is understanding him.

In conclusion, in the modern era computers gradually replace people’s jobs, and translated jobs are no exception. However, it does not mean that individuals should stop exploring languages, on the contrary, we have to reach the level of education where we can surpass machine intelligence.