Computer games are not only a waste of time but also cause young people to neglect their responsibilities and prevent them from taking part in more constructive activities.Do you agree or disagree?

Nowdays, an increasing number of people believe that playing computer games is an unmeaningful thing to do and that is the major cause of youngsters ignoring their duties and not participating in constructive activities. In my point of view I think that this statement is almost true. Everything is a matter of moderation.

One argument put forward by those who are against the discrimination of playing video games, is that by playing you develop many essential skills for your daily life. Through the cooperation to achieve victory any other goal, your communicational skills are getting improved. You learn how to be a member of a team and that teamwork is essential for accomplishing great things. Moreover by figuring out what strategy works the best for a diverse range of situations, you utilize your problem solving skills. Last but not least, you become computer literate which is an essential requirement for your job career, especially in a world that technology grows rapidly.

To my way of thinking, adolescents are immature to drain the benefits from playing video games.

The majority of them just spend enormous amounts yelling to each other, fighting if losing and overall wasting their valuable time. In addition they neglect responsibilities like homework but even housework and on top of that they don’t engage in constructive activities like sports, painting and music. Activities which are significantly beneficial for them in order to develop fantasy, creativity and enhance overall health. Besides that by staying stuck to a screen for plenty of hours they accumulate the negative effect of sedentary lifestyle, which is enforced by modern society.

It is my firm conviction that only a minority of young people can moderate the usage of video games and gain from it. The existence of advantages is obvious but in order to absorb them you must be mature. For the biggest percentage of kids computer games are harmfull and worthless