Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products from anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Online shopping plays a significant role in all countries of the world nowadays. This is due to the advancement of technology, and it can be seen as a positive development because it allows people to purchase anything without considering the distance, and all countries are becoming similar in terms of buying the same products.

Overall, the advancement of online applications could save people’s time, allowing them to buy the same products anywhere in the world, and people can utilise the saved time for other useful work. Furthermore, this can be seen as a reason for the development of developing countries and underdeveloped countries. For example, virtual apps like Amazon, eBay, Daraz, Sheen, Ali Express facilitate people to purchase essentials, preventing distance barriers, and offering all the products at their fingertips.

Moreover, any country can accommodate people from around the globe to purchase their products, which can open the door for economic development to the country, and small manufacturers can also become famous throughout the world. For example, traditional cloth manufacturers in Sri Lanka sell their clothing brands to the Sri Lankan people spread throughout the world, facilitating them to wear those traditional cloths in their special events. It also opens opportunities for people to start new businesses without considering attractive locations, and access to the shops. They can also promote their businesses through online giving choices for customers who are willing to buy their products.

In conclusion, distance will not be the reason for people to buy products, and they can utilise their time for other essentials. This technological advancement should be welcomed as it provides many benefits for humankind.