Countries with aging populations are becoming more and more common. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that nations experience the greater emphasis on the elderly. The prevalence of old people has both benefits and disadvantages. However, I believe that the drawbacks of the rise of elder people exceed the advantages.

On the one hand, there are some rationales why surging in senior citizens yields substantial benefits. First and foremost, a high proportion of elderly citizens in some countries contributes significantly to the peace of these nations. This can be explained that older adults tend to sustain social stability and avoid engaging in disruptive behaviors. Additionally, older generation have no money pressure and job competition as they retired and receive pension which enables them to meet daily demands. As a consequence, the countries with high proportion of elder residents may enjoy greater social stability. Secondly, older adults have a majority of knowledge and experience. Due to abundant experience that are accumulated by many years of life, the elderly play as a mentor for the next generation, imparting knowledge and personal journey to the youth to help them avoid big risk and serious mistakes.

On the other hand, an ageing population has detrimental impact on national economy and medical system. As far as national finance is concerned, older adults are not strong and lucid enough to enroll in workforce, which may cause lack of young workers and dynamism. So that, economy may be stagnated due to insufficient creative innovation and product shortage. For instance, young people often come up with breakthroughs in marketing strategies, which is suitable to public taste, giving rise to products being easily accessible to consumers. Additionally, the proliferation of old generation put a pressure on healthcare system. This can be explained that old people are prone to get mutually chronic diseases such as lung cancer, eye problems, respiratory and blood pressure, necessitating profoundly continuos medical care. This issue engender increase dramatically demand of medical services, medicine, medical supplies as well as physical therapy.