Crime rates are increasing in many large cities around the world. What are the reasons for this trend, and what can be done to reduce crime in urban areas?

In this modern era, growing criminal rate has become one of the serious problems in urban areas. This can significantly be attributed to residents’ social conditions and poor social bonding. This essay will discuss causes of this problem and suggest practical solutions.

Focusing on the causes innitially, one of which is people’s financial situation. This is mainly because, residents with poor financial state tend to engage more in criminal activities, particulary by stealing properties of others and trading them illegaly. In other words, many of the criminals turn to crime when they face economic hardships so as to restore financial stability. Although people are aware of how severe the concequence of commiting crime is, they find this more covenient way of making money. Another key factor of this rising trend is a lack of community works in overcrowding cities. This is to say, rarely do inhabitants interreact with each other or even know their neighbours in densely populated areas, which actuually makes the way easier to commit crime.

To tackle this problem, several effective measures can be implemented. Had government taken action to reduce social exclusion ,constant exposure to criminal influance would have been simply handled. First and foremost, enhancing education system and job numbers may not only rise individuals’ social stability, but also prevent them from being victim of their own crimes. For example, the more people immerse themselves in exploring and working, the less time and aspiration they will left to do illigal activities. In addition, organizing community engagement programs such as festivals, performances and theatre locally would be a trigger to decrease crime rates considerably, as bringing people together has a trumendous role in strengthening relationships. With all these effective techniques, it would be possible to cut the crime rates.

In conclusion 2, poor financial conditions and weak social relationship are key contributing factors to rising crime rate. However, this problem can be mitigated through practical measures such as improving access to education and employment opportunities, as well as promoting community involvement.