Crime rates are increasing in many large cities around the world. What are the reasons for this trend, and what can be done to reduce crime in urban areas?

Nowadays, crime rates are rising particularly in cities. One key reason is that many felons use the overpopualtion in cities to their advantage. This issue can be solved by monitoring the most crowded areas of the city.

Many cities are becoming more and more popualted, which is why crime is on it’s rise. Crowds give criminals an advantage of getting away with their crimes unseen. For example, pickpocketing often happens in crowded spaces of Italy because that way it is harder to spot them. Cities are too big to monitor, therefore, felons blend in with the crowd. The authorities are simply not capable of tracking every single felon, consequently, criminals make the most out of it.

However, there is a way to prevent this probelm. The authorities can detect the most popualted areas of the city, and monitor them regularly. Criminals will keep out, and in case crimes move somewhere else – the police will move with them. For instance, this simple method works in educational facilities. Schools often use hall monitors to catch students that are running, littering, or skipping. This is because halls are the most crowded areas of the school. Furthermore, most naughty actions will happen there becuase there are many students. Thus, It is easier to locate and catch those who break rules.

In conclusion, crime rates are expanding in cities because of overpopulation, and most criminals get away with their crimes in crowds. Although, to tackle this issue, those areas should be highly monitored. Therefore, criminals will be much more easier to spot and catch.