Crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology, which will help prevent and solve crimes in an easier way. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advancements in technology and generaliztion and globalization of the internet, information can be accessed more quicker and easier, which is effective to detect and track criminals and illegal activities. However new forms of crime, such as cybercrime, can adversely grow as technology advance. Hences, althrogh it can eliminate some crime activities, i donot agree that technology can successfully diminish crime rate.

It is true that due to technology and internet, pinpointing crimes events are easier. for example thanks to computer and its substantial data storage, authorities can have quicker access and information of a certain criminal activities. What more, if it is a comparably larger criminal case, it is likely that polices can arrest not just the major outlaws but also all the people related to the case, which can entirely eliminates the possibility of future contiuation of the crime event.

Unfortunately, the easy access to information may have adverse effect. Criminals might take advantage of the internet and commit crim viainternet. This might lead to more ambiguous evidence, for the evidence is not physical. For instance, a certain crime called money laundry can be completed using the internet. This crime undergoes various process and people to turn illegally accessed money from drug dealing, blackmaililg etc. into legal income. In that past, due to limitation of transportion and communication, this kind of crime activity would be hared operte communicate To Conclude: The cyber crime can adversely frow as technology advance. then new crime activities to technology can be successfuly diminish crime rate.