Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

Cycling is considered a typical symbol of today’s trend, helping to eliminate a series of strong fumes, reducing the size of vehicles making the environment increasingly green, friendly and easier to circulate. However, there are many opinions that bicycles still cannot completely replace means of transport, leading to some areas still not applying this model to people, which is quite a problem difficult and need to find a solution.

The main factors that make bicycles not popular in many places are infrastructure. Road villages for bicycles seem to be very rare in countries that can also be dangerous for people when participating in traffic. Bicycles can ride anywhere because there are no road villages, so they can ride anyway. Although today there are many brands creating electric bicycles or other forms of helping the environment become cleaner, most people still choose other types of vehicles such as cars, buses,… because they do not have to waste effort and can meet everyone’s travel needs, bicycles are increasingly forgotten.

The government has always been a leader in reform and innovation, to meet the needs of the people, they have begun to promulgate traffic laws to expand lanes so that all types of vehicles can move conveniently helps the operation on the roads become neater and reduces traffic jams, which decision is the right and necessary at a time when the global population is increasing rapidly, so bicycles are also the choice desirable for people every cool afternoon on the streets to exercise and have abundant energy to work and study. Countries should apply the bicycle model for people to help them are more in harmony with nature and avoid unnecessary accidents, making them less likely to face death when participating in traffic.

In conclusion, although bicycles bring many positive things in the process of participating in traffic, each of us must also be highly conscious when operating vehicles, reducing our ego so that society becomes more civilized and developed in many aspects. Let’s invest in infrastructure and create many types of modern, smart bicycles so that people can become more and more connected to each other to live and develop together in the planet that God gave to humanity.