Details of politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The personal moments of those who work in the political field should not be shared with the public. This essay agrees with this statement as it could be a danger to their lives and is considered a privacy breach.

Putting politicians’ lives at risk of being killed is the primary factor why their private lives’ details should not be shared with the public, since every nation has its own enemies who are prepared to assassinate its important political figures. If this happened, it could lead to regional conflicts or even wars between countries. For example, Jamal Khashoggi, a journalist who worked in Turkey, was killed by one of Saudi secret services’ assassins based on information mentioning the location of the victim in the news a day before the assassination.

Stressful times and distress are other results of a privacy breach. When photographers follow these figures and take pictures of them, then post them online, this causes more people to know where those politicians’ houses are, which could lead to more insecurity. For instance, politicians who have psychological suffering are far more likely to have their privacy compromised by the media.

In conclusion, this essay agrees that the right of privacy for politicians should not be compromised by social media or newspapers, since it can put their lives in danger and make them uncomfortable.