Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people believe it is necessary, but others think that it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

There are widely various perspectives on whether the income of those in management positions of major business is significantly greater than that of regular workers. While some individuals suppose that it is unequal, others opposite it, that seems reasonable to me even now.

Those who object to the ostensibly excessive salaries of directors may use the laborious efforts of their staff as justification. From their view, employees also make an active contribution to the growth of the company, thus they deserve to receive the same earnings as managers. If the pay gap is enormous, the workers will lose their motivation, leading to unwillingness to work enthusiastically or dedicate themselves to the tasks assigned.

On the other hand, I tend to side with people who think that managers in control of massive businesses should make a greater salary than their workers. Firstly, to run an organization, those in management positions require higher qualifications with degrees from their prestigious universities, years of experience and diverse skill sets. Moreover, excellent leaders can make an important impact, promoting growth, innovation and productivity benefits that greatly surpass their wages packages. Additionally, directors are under more intense pressure when they have to be in charge of operating the whole company, making critical decisions and being responsible for the survival of the business. Therefore, the entire organization would suffer if a director were to fail at any moment.

In conclusion, although there are people who consider that it is unjust when the management board of big firms is paid much more money than their usual employees, I am certain that this pay difference is valid and needed for the success of these organizations.